|
SIU School of Law | SIU Law Library


Law Library Hours


SOUTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY
SCHOOL OF LAW LIBRARY
HOURS

Summer Semester Break Hours (August 8 - August 22)

Monday, August 17 - Friday, August 21: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday August 22: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

FALL SEMESTER 2015 REGULAR HOURS (August 23 - December 18)

  • Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

EXCEPTIONS:

Labor Day Weekend Hours

Saturday, September 5: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 6: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday, September 7, Labor Day: CLOSED

Veterans Day Hours

Wednesday, November 11: Veterans Day: CLOSED

Thanksgiving Vacation Week Hours

Saturday, November 21: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 22: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Monday, November 23 - Tuesday, November 24: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 25: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 26, Thanksgiving: CLOSED
Friday, November 27: CLOSED
Saturday, November 28: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 29: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Fall Semester Break Hours (Dec. 19 - Jan. 18)

Saturday, December 19, COMMENCEMENT: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 20: CLOSED
Monday, December 21 - Wednesday, December 23: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3: CLOSED
Monday, January 4 - Friday, January 8: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 9 - Sunday, January 10: CLOSED
Monday, January 11 - Friday, January 15: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 16 - Sunday, January 17: CLOSED
Monday, January 18, Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday: CLOSED

SPRING SEMESTER 2016 REGULAR HOURS (January 19 - May 13):

  • Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

EXCEPTIONS:

Spring Vacation Hours (March 12 - March 20)

Saturday, March 12 - Sunday, March 13: CLOSED
Monday, March 14 - Friday, March 18: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 19: CLOSED
Sunday, March 20: 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Summer Intersession Hours (May 14 - June 12)

Saturday, May 14, COMMENCEMENT: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 15: CLOSED
Monday, May 16 - Friday, May 20: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 21 - Sunday, May 22: CLOSED
Monday, May 23 - Friday, May 27: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 28 - Sunday, May 29: CLOSED
Monday, May 30, Memorial Day: CLOSED
Tuesday, May 31 - Friday, June 3: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 5 - Sunday, June 5: CLOSED
Monday, June 6 - Friday, June 10: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 11 - Sunday, June 12: CLOSED

Hours Subject to Change

 
SIU School of Law | SIU Law Library | Site Map
Comments: Law Library Web Administrator - EOE Link - Privacy Policy - Last changed:
Creator & Publisher: Southern Illinois University School of Law Library
Lesar Law Building, Mail Code: 6803, 1150 Douglas Dr., Carbondale, IL 62901
Copyright ©, Board of Trustees, Southern Illinois University